Silly Mummy Day!!


Well what a day!! We were without the car today so I thought I’d take Isaac for a trip on the bus down to the library. He loves to ride on the bus, vehicle mad as he is.

So, I’m not all that bus savvy and didn’t really get on the ideal bus. It dropped us too far from where we wanted to be and the good old Brittish weather was sending us cold drizzle by this point.

Isaac then announced he was hungry so we popped into the shop for a snack, then after another ten minute walk we arrived at the library, only to find it CLOSED!!

Not only was it closed, but it closes EVERY WEDNESDAY. So I should have known! It’s not the first time we’ve been there or anything. So I had to drag our books and my wee man all the way home again.

Here he is looking like a little waif and stray at the bus stop!

Photobucket

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teachingtinytots
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 22:42:36

    aww he is such a doll! i love the picture!

    Reply

  2. Amy @ Literacy Launchpad
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 03:57:45

    Oh my goodness! I had to come visit your blog ’cause I have an Isaac too. 🙂 What a cutie yours is, and I about died when I saw this photo… My Isaac sucks those SAME fingers all the time!

    Reply

    • isaacjklm
      Feb 27, 2009 @ 16:25:26

      No way!! wow!! that’s weird!! i’ve only ever met 2 other little ones who suck those fingers!! how old is your isaac?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

