Free fun Friday!!


I like the idea of free fun.

Especially after the recent realisation that my 2 year old is a bit of a shop-a-holic!!

I also like the idea of unplugged fun…. see play-activities.com for their 12 days of unplugged fun….. following some spectacular tantrums from my son about having the television on.

So, today was about back to basics again. Cost-free, technology free fun.

Therefore, while mummy put the washing out this morning I encouraged Isaac to come out into the garden. He loves to empty pots that have filled with water and kick around in the leaves and its a great way for him to have some fun and fresh air while mummy gets things done.

He asked to paint the fences with water a fun activity which we’ve done before but I always say yes to if I can as he’s quite reluctant to put pen to paper/chalk to ground/paint to card or make any other marks at the moment!!

Photobucket
Photobucket

After he was done painting the fence.. and the house walls.. the back door.. and the kitchen windows… he asked to wash his ride on tractor.. some thing he loved to do last summer.

Photobucket

 

Later on in the day I was reading some blogs and Isaac came up and requested we make some cakes like some he saw on No Time for Flash Cards…. Suffice to say I’ve now realised why I like this blog so much! Allie, you’re a genius!! Not only are your ideas fantastic but they actually turn out great…. Unlike my efforts… Hahaha I’m going to let the pictures speak for themselves…. Although my son did help me make these!! If you want to see how it’s really done visit

http://www.notimeforflashcards.com/2009/01/parents-corner-valentines-treat.html

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. teaching tinytots
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 01:45:32

    yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

